New Rider Schedule - Chilliwack


New Rider Course includes:

  • Use of a motorcycle
  • Use of a helmet, if you need it
  • Up to 30 hours of training – Theory, Motorcycle Skills, Traffic Skills
  • Motorcycle Skills Test during the course
  • A road test date
  • Use our motorcycle for the Road Test, if you like, no extra charge.

You must have:

  • A Class 6L or 8L (Learner’s permit), obtained after passing a written test at ICBC.
  • Access to an Internet linked computer or tablet with webcam and microphone for Online Theory.
  • Minimum riding gear: boots that cover the ankle, full length trousers, a jacket that zips in the front, gloves with leather palms.
  • A 3/4 coverage or full-face helmet that meets industry standards. We have helmets available if you don’t have one yet, or if yours does not meet the standard.

*Please note that Theory is delivered online. Class dates for Abbotsford Theory can be switched to Chilliwack Theory dates. Please check Chilliwack Schedule for other classroom options.

New Rider Training

$852.38+GST

The Guaranteed Fixed Price is $852.38 plus GST (total: $895). This includes all training, the use of our bikes, on-site delivery of the ICBC Motorcycle Skills Assessment, use of a helmet, insurance, and fuel. It also includes a road test date, and the use of a motorcycle for your road test.


Select an Available course from the table below and click on the Available button to send us an email or Register button to call UFV. If you have any questions or encounter any difficulty registering, please call the V-Twin office at: (604) 826 – 2453. We’ll answer any of your questions and register you in the course of your choice. Come on out and enjoy the ride!


Course numberTheory datesRange datesTraffic datesRegister
C-05
  • Tue Apr 30th 
  • Wed May 1st 
  • 5:15 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Sat May 4th 
  • Sun May 5th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Tue May 7th 
  • Wed May 8th 
  • 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
C-06
  • Tue May 14th 
  • Wed May 15th 
  • 5:15 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Sat May 18th 
  • Sun May 19th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Tue May 21st 
  • Wed May 22nd 
  • 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
C-07
  • Tue May 28th 
  • Wed May 29th 
  • 5:15 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Sat Jun 1st 
  • Sun Jun 2nd 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Tue Jun 4th 
  • Wed Jun 5th 
  • 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
C-08
  • Tue Jun 11th 
  • Wed Jun 12th 
  • 5:15 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Sat Jun 15th 
  • Sun Jun 16th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Tue Jun 18th 
  • Wed Jun 19th 
  • 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
C-09
  • Tue Jun 25th 
  • Wed Jun 26th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Sat Jun 29th 
  • Sun Jun 30th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Tue Jul 2nd 
  • Wed Jul 3rd 
  • 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
C-10
  • Tue Jul 9th 
  • Wed Jul 10th 
  • 5:15 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Sat Jul 13th 
  • Sun Jul 14th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Tue Jul 16th 
  • Wed Jul 17th 
  • 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
C-11
  • Tue Jul 23rd 
  • Wed Jul 24th 
  • 5:15 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Sat Jul 27th 
  • Sun Jul 28th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Tue Jul 30th 
  • Wed Jul 31st 
  • 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
C-12
  • Tue Aug 6th 
  • Wed Aug 7th 
  • 5:15 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Sat Aug 10th 
  • Sun Aug 11th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Tue Aug 13th 
  • Wed Aug 14th 
  • 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
C-13
  • Tue Aug 27th 
  • Wed Aug 28th 
  • 5:15 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Sat Aug 31st 
  • Sun Sep 1st 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Tue Sep 3rd 
  • Wed Sep 4th 
  • 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
C-14
  • Tue Sep 10th 
  • Wed Sep 11th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Sat Sep 14th 
  • Sun Sep 15th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Mon Sep 16th 
  • Wed Sep 18th 
  • Thu Sep 19th 
  • 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
C-15
  • Tue Sep 24th 
  • Wed Sep 25th 
  • 5:15 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Sat Sep 28th 
  • Sun Sep 29th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Mon Sep 30th 
  • Wed Oct 2nd 
  • Thu Oct 3rd 
  • 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
C-16
  • Tue Oct 8th 
  • Wed Oct 9th 
  • 5:15 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Sat Oct 12th 
  • Sun Oct 13th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm

CRN: UFV

  • Mon Oct 14th 
  • Wed Oct 16th 
  • Thu Oct 17th 
  • 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
CourseDatesRegister
C-05

Theory dates
Tue Apr 30
Wed May 1
5:15 - 9:15

CRN: UFV

Range dates
Sat May 4
Sun May 5
8:00 - 1:30

CRN: UFV

Traffic dates
Tue May 7
Wed May 8
4:30 - 9:00

C-06

Theory dates
Tue May 14
Wed May 15
5:15 - 9:15

CRN: UFV

Range dates
Sat May 18
Sun May 19
8:00 - 1:30

CRN: UFV

Traffic dates
Tue May 21
Wed May 22
4:30 - 9:00

C-07

Theory dates
Tue May 28
Wed May 29
5:15 - 9:15

CRN: UFV

Range dates
Sat Jun 1
Sun Jun 2
8:00 - 1:30

CRN: UFV

Traffic dates
Tue Jun 4
Wed Jun 5
4:30 - 9:00

C-08

Theory dates
Tue Jun 11
Wed Jun 12
5:15 - 9:15

CRN: UFV

Range dates
Sat Jun 15
Sun Jun 16
8:00 - 1:30

CRN: UFV

Traffic dates
Tue Jun 18
Wed Jun 19
4:30 - 9:00

C-09

Theory dates
Tue Jun 25
Wed Jun 26
5:30 - 9:15

CRN: UFV

Range dates
Sat Jun 29
Sun Jun 30
8:00 - 1:30

CRN: UFV

Traffic dates
Tue Jul 2
Wed Jul 3
4:30 - 9:00

C-10

Theory dates
Tue Jul 9
Wed Jul 10
5:15 - 9:15

CRN: UFV

Range dates
Sat Jul 13
Sun Jul 14
8:00 - 1:30

CRN: UFV

Traffic dates
Tue Jul 16
Wed Jul 17
4:30 - 9:00

C-11

Theory dates
Tue Jul 23
Wed Jul 24
5:15 - 9:15

CRN: UFV

Range dates
Sat Jul 27
Sun Jul 28
8:00 - 1:30

CRN: UFV

Traffic dates
Tue Jul 30
Wed Jul 31
4:30 - 9:00

C-12

Theory dates
Tue Aug 6
Wed Aug 7
5:15 - 9:15

CRN: UFV

Range dates
Sat Aug 10
Sun Aug 11
8:00 - 1:30

CRN: UFV

Traffic dates
Tue Aug 13
Wed Aug 14
4:30 - 9:00

C-13

Theory dates
Tue Aug 27
Wed Aug 28
5:15 - 9:15

CRN: UFV

Range dates
Sat Aug 31
Sun Sep 1
8:00 - 1:30

CRN: UFV

Traffic dates
Tue Sep 3
Wed Sep 4
4:30 - 9:00

C-14

Theory dates
Tue Sep 10
Wed Sep 11
5:30 - 9:15

CRN: UFV

Range dates
Sat Sep 14
Sun Sep 15
8:00 - 1:30

CRN: UFV

Traffic dates
Mon Sep 16
Wed Sep 18
Thu Sep 19
4:30 - 7:30

C-15

Theory dates
Tue Sep 24
Wed Sep 25
5:15 - 9:15

CRN: UFV

Range dates
Sat Sep 28
Sun Sep 29
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Mon Sep 30
Wed Oct 2
Thu Oct 3
4:30 - 7:30

C-16

Theory dates
Tue Oct 8
Wed Oct 9
5:15 - 9:15

CRN: UFV

Range dates
Sat Oct 12
Sun Oct 13
8:00 - 1:30

CRN: UFV

Traffic dates
Mon Oct 14
Wed Oct 16
Thu Oct 17
4:30 - 7:30


Course Withdrawal and Refund Policy: refunds will only be issued if the student withdraws at least five (5) business days prior to the start of the course. Refunds may be subject to a processing fee. After the commencement of the course, V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School Ltd. is obliged only to supply the balance of training. Students who do not attend any or all sessions will be re-scheduled at V-Twin’s sole discretion. There will be a $100 or $150 rescheduling fee per session re-scheduled. Students who do not begin, or cannot complete, their scheduled course will be placed on a waitlist for future courses. V-Twin cannot guarantee availability of space in selected future courses.

Course withdrawal and refund policy

Course Withdrawal and Refund Policy: refunds will only be issued if the student withdraws at least five (5) business days prior to the start of the course. Refunds may be subject to a processing fee. After the commencement of the course, V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School Ltd. is obliged only to supply the balance of training. Students who do not attend any or all sessions will be re-scheduled at V-Twin’s sole discretion. There will be a $100 or $150 rescheduling fee per session re-scheduled. Students who do not begin, or cannot complete, their scheduled course will be placed on a waitlist for future courses. V-Twin cannot guarantee availability of space in selected future courses.