New Rider Schedule - Chilliwack


New Rider Course includes:

  • Use of a motorcycle
  • Use of a helmet, if you need it
  • Up to 30 hours of training – Theory, Motorcycle Skills, Traffic Skills
  • Motorcycle Skills Test during the course
  • A road test date
  • Use of a motorcycle for the Road Test

You must have:

  • A Class 6L or 8L (Learner’s permit), obtained after passing a written test at ICBC.
  • Access to an Internet linked computer or tablet with webcam and microphone for Online Theory.
  • Minimum riding gear: boots that cover the ankle, full length trousers, a jacket that zips in the front, gloves with leather palms.
  • A 3/4 coverage or full-face helmet that meets industry standards. We have helmets available if you don’t have one yet, or if yours does not meet the standard.

*Please note that Theory is delivered online. Class dates for Abbotsford Theory can be switched to Chilliwack Theory dates. Please check Chilliwack Schedule for other classroom options.

New Rider Training

$852.38+GST

The Guaranteed Fixed Price is $852.38 plus GST (total: $895). This includes all training, the use of our bikes, on-site delivery of the ICBC Motorcycle Skills Assessment, use of a helmet, insurance, and fuel. It also includes a road test date, and the use of a motorcycle for your road test.


Select an Available course from the table below and click on the Available button to send us an email or Register button to call UFV. If you have any questions or encounter any difficulty registering, please call the V-Twin office at: (604) 826 – 2453. We’ll answer any of your questions and register you in the course of your choice. Come on out and enjoy the ride!


Course numberTheory datesRange datesTraffic datesRegister
C-09
  • Tue Jun 21st 
  • Wed Jun 22nd 
  • 5:15 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: 40018

  • Sat Jun 25th 
  • Sun Jun 26th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm

CRN: 40019

  • Tue Jun 28th 
  • Wed Jun 29th 
  • 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
C-10
  • Tue Jul 5th 
  • Wed Jul 6th 
  • 5:15 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: 40020

  • Sat Jul 9th 
  • Sun Jul 10th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm

CRN: 40021

  • Tue Jul 12th 
  • Wed Jul 13th 
  • 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
C-11
  • Tue Jul 19th 
  • Wed Jul 20th 
  • 5:15 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: 40013

  • Sat Jul 23rd 
  • Sun Jul 24th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm

CRN: 40014

  • Tue Jul 26th 
  • Wed Jul 27th 
  • 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
C-12
  • Tue Aug 2nd 
  • Wed Aug 3rd 
  • 5:15 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: 40052

  • Sat Aug 6th 
  • Sun Aug 7th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm

CRN: 40053

  • Tue Aug 9th 
  • Wed Aug 10th 
  • 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
C-13
  • Tue Aug 30th 
  • Wed Aug 31st 
  • 5:15 pm - 9:15 pm

CRN: 40041

  • Sat Sep 3rd 
  • Sun Sep 4th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm

CRN: 40042

  • Tue Sep 6th 
  • Wed Sep 7th 
  • Thu Sep 8th 
  • 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
CourseDatesRegister
C-09

Theory dates
Tue Jun 21
Wed Jun 22
5:15 - 9:15

CRN: 40018

Range dates
Sat Jun 25
Sun Jun 26
8:00 - 1:30

CRN: 40019

Traffic dates
Tue Jun 28
Wed Jun 29
4:30 - 9:00

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

C-09 Tue Jun 21st  -  Wed Jun 29th

CRN-Theory: 40018

CRN-Range: 40019

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

16048262453

C-10

Theory dates
Tue Jul 5
Wed Jul 6
5:15 - 9:15

CRN: 40020

Range dates
Sat Jul 9
Sun Jul 10
8:00 - 1:30

CRN: 40021

Traffic dates
Tue Jul 12
Wed Jul 13
4:30 - 9:00

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

C-10 Tue Jul 5th  -  Wed Jul 13th

CRN-Theory: 40020

CRN-Range: 40021

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

16048262453

C-11

Theory dates
Tue Jul 19
Wed Jul 20
5:15 - 9:15

CRN: 40013

Range dates
Sat Jul 23
Sun Jul 24
8:00 - 1:30

CRN: 40014

Traffic dates
Tue Jul 26
Wed Jul 27
4:30 - 9:00

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

C-11 Tue Jul 19th  -  Wed Jul 27th

CRN-Theory: 40013

CRN-Range: 40014

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

16048262453

C-12

Theory dates
Tue Aug 2
Wed Aug 3
5:15 - 9:15

CRN: 40052

Range dates
Sat Aug 6
Sun Aug 7
8:00 - 1:30

CRN: 40053

Traffic dates
Tue Aug 9
Wed Aug 10
4:30 - 9:00

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

C-12 Tue Aug 2nd  -  Wed Aug 10th

CRN-Theory: 40052

CRN-Range: 40053

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

16048262453

C-13

Theory dates
Tue Aug 30
Wed Aug 31
5:15 - 9:15

CRN: 40041

Range dates
Sat Sep 3
Sun Sep 4
8:00 - 1:30

CRN: 40042

Traffic dates
Tue Sep 6
Wed Sep 7
Thu Sep 8
4:30 - 7:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

C-13 Tue Aug 30th  -  Thu Sep 8th

CRN-Theory: 40041

CRN-Range: 40042

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

16048262453


Course Withdrawal and Refund Policy: refunds will only be issued if the student withdraws at least 72 hours prior to the start of the course. Refunds may be subject to a processing fee. After the commencement of the course, V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School Ltd. is obliged only to supply the balance of training. Students who do not attend any or all sessions will be re-scheduled at V-Twin’s sole discretion. There will be a $100 or $150 rescheduling fee per session re-scheduled. Students who do not begin, or cannot complete, their scheduled course will be placed on a waitlist for future courses. V-Twin cannot guarantee availability of space in selected future courses.