New Rider Schedule - Kamloops


New Rider Course includes:

  • Use of a motorcycle
  • Use of a helmet, if you need it
  • Up to 30 hours of training – Theory, Motorcycle Skills, Traffic Skills
  • Motorcycle Skills Test during the course
  • Use our motorcycle for the Road Test, if you like, no extra charge
  • A pre-test tune up ride, to ensure you are well prepared for the ICBC Road Test

You must have:

  • A Class 6L or 8L (Learner’s permit), obtained after passing a written test at ICBC.
  • Access to an Internet linked computer or tablet with webcam and microphone for Online Theory
  • Minimum riding gear: boots that cover the ankle, full length trousers, a jacket that zips in the front, gloves with leather palms
  • A 3/4 coverage or full-face helmet that meets industry standards. We have helmets available if you don’t have one yet, or if yours does not meet the standard

New Rider Training

$895+GST

The Guaranteed Fixed Price is $895.00 plus GST. This includes extra training, if needed, to succeed on the MST (Motorcycle Skills Assessment).  Also included: use of a motorcycle for Road Test, and pre-test tune up ride.


Select an Available course from the table below and click on the orange button to send us an email.  We'll answer any of your questions and register you in the course of your choice. Or, please call directly to V-Twin Kamloops office at: (250) 572-1490 or e-mail us at V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School.

If the course you are interested in is waitlisted, click on the Waitlist button to send an email, and request to be put on the waitlist.  If you have any questions about other V-Twin courses, or encounter any difficulty registering, please call the V-Twin Kamloops office at: (250) 572-1490  or e-mail us at V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School.


Course numberTheory datesRange datesTraffic datesRegister
KA-07
  • Mon Jun 10th 
  • Tue Jun 11th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jun 15th 
  • Sun Jun 16th 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat Jun 22nd 
  • Sun Jun 23rd 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
KA-08
  • Mon Jul 1st 
  • Tue Jul 2nd 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jul 6th 
  • Sun Jul 7th 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat Jul 13th 
  • Sun Jul 14th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
KA-09
  • Mon Jul 15th 
  • Tue Jul 16th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jul 20th 
  • Sun Jul 21st 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat Jul 27th 
  • Sun Jul 28th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
KA-10
  • Mon Aug 5th 
  • Tue Aug 6th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Aug 10th 
  • Sun Aug 11th 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat Aug 17th 
  • Sun Aug 18th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
KA-11
  • Mon Aug 19th 
  • Tue Aug 20th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Aug 24th 
  • Sun Aug 25th 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat Aug 31st 
  • Sun Sep 1st 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
KA-12
  • Mon Sep 2nd 
  • Tue Sep 3rd 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Sep 7th 
  • Sun Sep 8th 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat Sep 14th 
  • Sun Sep 15th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
KA-14
  • Mon Sep 16th 
  • Tue Sep 17th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Sep 21st 
  • Sun Sep 22nd 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat Sep 28th 
  • Sun Sep 29th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
CourseDatesRegister
KA-07

Theory dates
Mon Jun 10
Tue Jun 11
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jun 15
Sun Jun 16
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat Jun 22
Sun Jun 23
8:00 - 1:30

KA-08

Theory dates
Mon Jul 1
Tue Jul 2
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jul 6
Sun Jul 7
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat Jul 13
Sun Jul 14
8:00 - 1:30

KA-09

Theory dates
Mon Jul 15
Tue Jul 16
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jul 20
Sun Jul 21
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat Jul 27
Sun Jul 28
8:00 - 1:30

KA-10

Theory dates
Mon Aug 5
Tue Aug 6
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Aug 10
Sun Aug 11
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat Aug 17
Sun Aug 18
8:00 - 1:30

KA-11

Theory dates
Mon Aug 19
Tue Aug 20
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Aug 24
Sun Aug 25
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat Aug 31
Sun Sep 1
8:00 - 1:30

KA-12

Theory dates
Mon Sep 2
Tue Sep 3
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Sep 7
Sun Sep 8
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat Sep 14
Sun Sep 15
8:00 - 1:30

KA-14

Theory dates
Mon Sep 16
Tue Sep 17
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Sep 21
Sun Sep 22
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat Sep 28
Sun Sep 29
8:00 - 1:30


Course Withdrawal and Refund Policy: refunds will only be issued if the student withdraws at least five (5) business days prior to the start of the course. Refunds may be subject to a processing fee. After the commencement of the course, V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School Ltd. is obliged only to supply the balance of training. Students who do not attend any or all sessions will be re-scheduled at V-Twin’s sole discretion. There will be a $100 or $150 rescheduling fee per session re-scheduled. Students who do not begin, or cannot complete, their scheduled course will be placed on a waitlist for future courses. V-Twin cannot guarantee availability of space in selected future courses.

Course withdrawal and refund policy

Course Withdrawal and Refund Policy: refunds will only be issued if the student withdraws at least five (5) business days prior to the start of the course. Refunds may be subject to a processing fee. After the commencement of the course, V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School Ltd. is obliged only to supply the balance of training. Students who do not attend any or all sessions will be re-scheduled at V-Twin’s sole discretion. There will be a $100 or $150 rescheduling fee per session re-scheduled. Students who do not begin, or cannot complete, their scheduled course will be placed on a waitlist for future courses. V-Twin cannot guarantee availability of space in selected future courses.