New Rider Schedule - Penticton


New Rider Course includes:

  • Use of a motorcycle
  • Use of a helmet, if you need it
  • Up to 30 hours of training – Theory, Motorcycle Skills, Traffic Skills
  • Motorcycle Skills Test during the course
  • Use our motorcycle for the Road Test, if you like, no extra charge
  • A pre-test tune up ride, to ensure you are well prepared for the ICBC Road Test

You must have:

  • A Class 6L or 8L (Learner’s permit), obtained after passing a written test at ICBC.
  • Access to an Internet linked computer or tablet with webcam and microphone for Online Theory
  • Minimum riding gear: boots that cover the ankle, full length trousers, a jacket that zips in the front, gloves with leather palms
  • A 3/4 coverage or full-face helmet that meets industry standards. We have helmets available if you don’t have one yet, or if yours does not meet the standard

New Rider Training

$895+GST

The Guaranteed Fixed Price is $895.00 plus GST. This includes extra training, if needed, to succeed on the MST (Motorcycle Skills Assessment).  Also included: use of a motorcycle for Road Test, and pre-test tune up ride.


Select an Available course from the table below and click on the orange button to send us an email. We’ll answer any of your questions and register you in the course of your choice. Or, please call directly to V-Twin Okanagan office at: (250) 764-7075 or e-mail us at V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School.

If the course you are interested in is showing as Waitlist, please click on the button to send us an email and request to be put on the Waitlist.  If you have any questions about other V-Twin courses, or encounter any difficulty registering, please call the V-Twin Okanagan office at: (250) 764-7075 or e-mail us at V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School.


Course numberTheory datesRange datesTraffic datesRegister
PE-03
  • Wed Apr 3rd 
  • Thu Apr 4th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Apr 6th 
  • Sun Apr 7th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat Apr 13th 
  • Sun Apr 14th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
PE-04
  • Wed Apr 17th 
  • Thu Apr 18th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Apr 20th 
  • Sun Apr 21st 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat Apr 27th 
  • Sun Apr 28th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
PE-05
  • Wed May 1st 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Thu May 2nd 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat May 4th 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sun May 5th 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sat May 11th 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sun May 12th 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
PE-06
  • Wed May 22nd 
  • Thu May 23rd 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat May 25th 
  • Sun May 26th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat Jun 1st 
  • Sun Jun 2nd 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
PE-07
  • Wed Jun 5th 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Thu Jun 6th 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jun 8th 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sun Jun 9th 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sat Jun 15th 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sun Jun 16th 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
PE-08
  • Wed Jun 19th 
  • Thu Jun 20th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jun 22nd 
  • Sun Jun 23rd 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Mon Jun 24th 
  • Wed Jun 26th 
  • Thu Jun 27th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
PE-09
  • Wed Jul 3rd 
  • Thu Jul 4th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jul 6th 
  • Sun Jul 7th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sat Jul 13th 
  • Sun Jul 14th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
PE-12
  • Wed Sep 4th 
  • Thu Sep 5th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Sep 7th 
  • Sun Sep 8th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat Sep 14th 
  • Sun Sep 15th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
CourseDatesRegister
PE-03

Theory dates
Wed Apr 3
Thu Apr 4
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Apr 6
Sun Apr 7
9:00 - 2:30

Traffic dates
Sat Apr 13
Sun Apr 14
8:00 - 1:30

PE-04

Theory dates
Wed Apr 17
Thu Apr 18
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Apr 20
Sun Apr 21
9:00 - 2:30

Traffic dates
Sat Apr 27
Sun Apr 28
9:00 - 2:30

PE-05

Theory dates
Wed May 1
5:30 - 9:00
Thu May 2
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat May 4
9:00 - 2:30
Sun May 5
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Sat May 11
8:00 - 1:30
Sun May 12
8:00 - 1:30

PE-06

Theory dates
Wed May 22
Thu May 23
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat May 25
Sun May 26
9:00 - 2:30

Traffic dates
Sat Jun 1
Sun Jun 2
8:00 - 1:30

PE-07

Theory dates
Wed Jun 5
5:30 - 9:00
Thu Jun 6
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jun 8
9:00 - 2:30
Sun Jun 9
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Sat Jun 15
8:00 - 1:30
Sun Jun 16
8:00 - 1:30

PE-08

Theory dates
Wed Jun 19
Thu Jun 20
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jun 22
Sun Jun 23
9:00 - 2:30

Traffic dates
Mon Jun 24
Wed Jun 26
Thu Jun 27
5:30 - 9:00

PE-09

Theory dates
Wed Jul 3
Thu Jul 4
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jul 6
Sun Jul 7
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Sat Jul 13
Sun Jul 14
8:00 - 1:30

PE-12

Theory dates
Wed Sep 4
Thu Sep 5
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Sep 7
Sun Sep 8
9:00 - 2:30

Traffic dates
Sat Sep 14
Sun Sep 15
9:00 - 2:30


Course Withdrawal and Refund Policy: refunds will only be issued if the student withdraws at least five (5) business days prior to the start of the course. Refunds may be subject to a processing fee. After the commencement of the course, V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School Ltd. is obliged only to supply the balance of training. Students who do not attend any or all sessions will be re-scheduled at V-Twin’s sole discretion. There will be a $100 or $150 rescheduling fee per session re-scheduled. Students who do not begin, or cannot complete, their scheduled course will be placed on a waitlist for future courses. V-Twin cannot guarantee availability of space in selected future courses.