New Rider Schedule - Penticton


New Rider Course includes:

  • Use of a motorcycle
  • Use of a helmet, if you need it
  • Up to 30 hours of training – Theory, Motorcycle Skills, Traffic Skills
  • Motorcycle Skills Test during the course
  • Use of a motorcycle for the Road Test
  • A pre-test tune up ride, to ensure you are well prepared for the ICBC Road Test

You must have:

  • A Class 6L or 8L (Learner’s permit), obtained after passing a written test at ICBC.
  • Access to an Internet linked computer or tablet with webcam and microphone for Online Theory
  • Minimum riding gear: boots that cover the ankle, full length trousers, a jacket that zips in the front, gloves with leather palms
  • A 3/4 coverage or full-face helmet that meets industry standards. We have helmets available if you don’t have one yet, or if yours does not meet the standard

New Rider Training

$895+GST

The Guaranteed Fixed Price is $895.00 plus GST. This includes extra training, if needed, to succeed on the MST (Motorcycle Skills Assessment).  Also included: use of a motorcycle for Road Test, and pre-test tune up ride.


Select an Available course from the table below and click on the orange button to send us an email. We’ll answer any of your questions and register you in the course of your choice. Or, please call directly to V-Twin Okanagan office at: (250) 764-7075 or e-mail us at V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School.

If the course you are interested in is showing as Waitlist, please click on the button to send us an email and request to be put on the Waitlist.  If you have any questions about other V-Twin courses, or encounter any difficulty registering, please call the V-Twin Okanagan office at: (250) 764-7075 or e-mail us at V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School.


Course numberTheory datesRange datesTraffic datesRegister
PE-01
  • Wed Mar 15th 
  • Thu Mar 16th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Mar 18th 
  • Sun Mar 19th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat Mar 25th 
  • Sun Mar 26th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
PE-02
  • Wed Mar 29th 
  • Thu Mar 30th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Apr 1st 
  • Sun Apr 2nd 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat Apr 8th 
  • Sun Apr 9th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
PE-03
  • Wed Apr 12th 
  • Thu Apr 13th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Apr 15th 
  • Sun Apr 16th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat Apr 22nd 
  • Sun Apr 23rd 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
PE-04
  • Wed Apr 26th 
  • Thu Apr 27th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Apr 29th 
  • Sun Apr 30th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat May 6th 
  • Sun May 7th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
PE-05 Hybrid
  • Wed May 10th 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Thu May 11th 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat May 13th 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sun May 14th 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Mon May 15th 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Wed May 17th 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Thu May 18th 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
PE-06
  • Wed May 24th 
  • Thu May 25th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat May 27th 
  • Sun May 28th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat Jun 3rd 
  • Sun Jun 4th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
PE-07
  • Wed Jun 7th 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Thu Jun 8th 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jun 10th 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sun Jun 11th 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sat Jun 17th 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sun Jun 18th 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
PE-08
  • Wed Jun 21st 
  • Thu Jun 22nd 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jun 24th 
  • Sun Jun 25th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat Jul 1st 
  • Sun Jul 2nd 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
PE-10
  • Wed Jul 19th 
  • Thu Jul 20th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jul 22nd 
  • Sun Jul 23rd 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat Jul 29th 
  • Sun Jul 30th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
PE-14
  • Wed Sep 6th 
  • Thu Sep 7th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Sep 9th 
  • Sun Sep 10th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat Sep 16th 
  • Sun Sep 17th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
CourseDatesRegister
PE-01

Theory dates
Wed Mar 15
Thu Mar 16
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Mar 18
Sun Mar 19
9:00 - 2:30

Traffic dates
Sat Mar 25
Sun Mar 26
9:00 - 2:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

PE-01 Wed Mar 15th  -  Sun Mar 26th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 764 7075

PE-02

Theory dates
Wed Mar 29
Thu Mar 30
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Apr 1
Sun Apr 2
9:00 - 2:30

Traffic dates
Sat Apr 8
Sun Apr 9
8:00 - 1:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

PE-02 Wed Mar 29th  -  Sun Apr 9th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 764 7075

PE-03

Theory dates
Wed Apr 12
Thu Apr 13
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Apr 15
Sun Apr 16
9:00 - 2:30

Traffic dates
Sat Apr 22
Sun Apr 23
8:00 - 1:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

PE-03 Wed Apr 12th  -  Sun Apr 23rd

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 764 7075

PE-04

Theory dates
Wed Apr 26
Thu Apr 27
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Apr 29
Sun Apr 30
9:00 - 2:30

Traffic dates
Sat May 6
Sun May 7
9:00 - 2:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

PE-04 Wed Apr 26th  -  Sun May 7th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 764 7075

PE-05 Hybrid

Theory dates
Wed May 10
5:30 - 9:00
Thu May 11
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat May 13
9:00 - 2:30
Sun May 14
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Mon May 15
5:30 - 9:00
Wed May 17
5:30 - 9:00
Thu May 18
5:30 - 9:00

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

PE-05 Hybrid Wed May 10th  -  Thu May 18th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 764 7075

PE-06

Theory dates
Wed May 24
Thu May 25
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat May 27
Sun May 28
9:00 - 2:30

Traffic dates
Sat Jun 3
Sun Jun 4
9:00 - 2:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

PE-06 Wed May 24th  -  Sun Jun 4th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 764 7075

PE-07

Theory dates
Wed Jun 7
5:30 - 9:00
Thu Jun 8
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jun 10
9:00 - 2:30
Sun Jun 11
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Sat Jun 17
8:00 - 1:30
Sun Jun 18
8:00 - 1:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

PE-07 Wed Jun 7th  -  Sun Jun 18th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 764 7075

PE-08

Theory dates
Wed Jun 21
Thu Jun 22
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jun 24
Sun Jun 25
9:00 - 2:30

Traffic dates
Sat Jul 1
Sun Jul 2
9:00 - 2:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

PE-08 Wed Jun 21st  -  Sun Jul 2nd

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 764 7075

PE-10

Theory dates
Wed Jul 19
Thu Jul 20
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jul 22
Sun Jul 23
9:00 - 2:30

Traffic dates
Sat Jul 29
Sun Jul 30
9:00 - 2:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

PE-10 Wed Jul 19th  -  Sun Jul 30th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 764 7075

PE-14

Theory dates
Wed Sep 6
Thu Sep 7
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Sep 9
Sun Sep 10
9:00 - 2:30

Traffic dates
Sat Sep 16
Sun Sep 17
9:00 - 2:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

PE-14 Wed Sep 6th  -  Sun Sep 17th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 764 7075


Course Withdrawal and Refund Policy: refunds will only be issued if the student withdraws at least five (5) business days prior to the start of the course. Refunds may be subject to a processing fee. After the commencement of the course, V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School Ltd. is obliged only to supply the balance of training. Students who do not attend any or all sessions will be re-scheduled at V-Twin’s sole discretion. There will be a $100 or $150 rescheduling fee per session re-scheduled. Students who do not begin, or cannot complete, their scheduled course will be placed on a waitlist for future courses. V-Twin cannot guarantee availability of space in selected future courses.