New Rider Schedule - Vernon


New Rider Course includes:

  • Use of a motorcycle
  • Use of a helmet, if you need it
  • Up to 30 hours of training – Theory, Motorcycle Skills, Traffic Skills
  • Motorcycle Skills Test during the course
  • Use of a motorcycle for the Road Test
  • A pre-test tune up ride, to ensure you are well prepared for the ICBC Road Test

You must have:

  • A Class 6L or 8L (Learner’s permit), obtained after passing a written test at ICBC.
  • Access to an Internet linked computer or tablet with webcam and microphone for Online Theory
  • Minimum riding gear: boots that cover the ankle, full length trousers, a jacket that zips in the front, gloves with leather palms
  • A 3/4 coverage or full-face helmet that meets industry standards. We have helmets available if you don’t have one yet, or if yours does not meet the standard

New Rider Training

$895+GST

The Guaranteed Fixed Price is $895.00 plus GST. This includes extra training, if needed, to succeed on the MST (Motorcycle Skills Assessment).  Also included: use of a motorcycle for Road Test, and pre-test tune up ride.


Select an Available course from the table below and click on the orange button to send us an email. We’ll answer any of your questions and register you in the course of your choice. Or, please call directly to V-Twin Vernon office at: (250) 832-7088 or e-mail us at V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School.

If the course you are interested in is showing as Waitlist, click on the button to send us an email, and request to be put on the waitlist.  If you have any questions about other V-Twin courses,  or encounter any difficulty registering, please call the V-Twin Okanagan office at: (250) 832-7088 or e-mail us at V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School.


Course numberTheory datesRange datesTraffic datesRegister
VE-01
  • Mon Mar 6th 
  • Tue Mar 7th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Mar 11th 
  • Sun Mar 12th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sat Mar 18th 
  • Sun Mar 19th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
VE-02
  • Mon Mar 20th 
  • Tue Mar 21st 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Mar 25th 
  • Sun Mar 26th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sat Apr 1st 
  • Sun Apr 2nd 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-03
  • Mon Apr 10th 
  • Tue Apr 11th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Apr 15th 
  • Sun Apr 16th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sat Apr 22nd 
  • Sun Apr 23rd 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-04
  • Mon Apr 24th 
  • Tue Apr 25th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Apr 29th 
  • Sun Apr 30th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sat May 6th 
  • Sun May 7th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-05
  • Mon May 22nd 
  • Tue May 23rd 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat May 27th 
  • Sun May 28th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sat Jun 3rd 
  • Sun Jun 4th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-06
  • Mon Jun 5th 
  • Tue Jun 6th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jun 10th 
  • Sun Jun 11th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sat Jun 17th 
  • Sun Jun 18th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-07
  • Mon Jun 19th 
  • Tue Jun 20th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jun 24th 
  • Sun Jun 25th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Mon Jun 26th 
  • Wed Jun 28th 
  • Thu Jun 29th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
VE-08
  • Mon Jul 3rd 
  • Tue Jul 4th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jul 8th 
  • Sun Jul 9th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sat Jul 15th 
  • Sun Jul 16th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-09
  • Mon Jul 17th 
  • Tue Jul 18th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jul 22nd 
  • Sun Jul 23rd 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sat Jul 29th 
  • Sun Jul 30th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-10
  • Mon Aug 7th 
  • Tue Aug 8th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Aug 12th 
  • Sun Aug 13th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sat Aug 19th 
  • Sun Aug 20th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-11
  • Mon Sep 4th 
  • Tue Sep 5th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Sep 9th 
  • Sun Sep 10th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sat Sep 16th 
  • Sun Sep 17th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-12
  • Mon Sep 18th 
  • Tue Sep 19th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Sep 23rd 
  • Sun Sep 24th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sat Sep 30th 
  • Sun Oct 1st 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
CourseDatesRegister
VE-01

Theory dates
Mon Mar 6
Tue Mar 7
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Mar 11
Sun Mar 12
9:00 - 2:30

Traffic dates
Sat Mar 18
Sun Mar 19
9:00 - 2:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

VE-01 Mon Mar 6th  -  Sun Mar 19th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 832-7088

VE-02

Theory dates
Mon Mar 20
Tue Mar 21
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Mar 25
Sun Mar 26
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Sat Apr 1
Sun Apr 2
8:00 - 1:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

VE-02 Mon Mar 20th  -  Sun Apr 2nd

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 832-7088

VE-03

Theory dates
Mon Apr 10
Tue Apr 11
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Apr 15
Sun Apr 16
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Sat Apr 22
Sun Apr 23
8:00 - 1:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

VE-03 Mon Apr 10th  -  Sun Apr 23rd

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 832-7088

VE-04

Theory dates
Mon Apr 24
Tue Apr 25
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Apr 29
Sun Apr 30
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Sat May 6
Sun May 7
8:00 - 1:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

VE-04 Mon Apr 24th  -  Sun May 7th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 832-7088

VE-05

Theory dates
Mon May 22
Tue May 23
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat May 27
Sun May 28
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Sat Jun 3
Sun Jun 4
8:00 - 1:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

VE-05 Mon May 22nd  -  Sun Jun 4th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 832-7088

VE-06

Theory dates
Mon Jun 5
Tue Jun 6
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jun 10
Sun Jun 11
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Sat Jun 17
Sun Jun 18
8:00 - 1:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

VE-06 Mon Jun 5th  -  Sun Jun 18th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 832-7088

VE-07

Theory dates
Mon Jun 19
Tue Jun 20
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jun 24
Sun Jun 25
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Mon Jun 26
Wed Jun 28
Thu Jun 29
5:30 - 9:00

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

VE-07 Mon Jun 19th  -  Thu Jun 29th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 832-7088

VE-08

Theory dates
Mon Jul 3
Tue Jul 4
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jul 8
Sun Jul 9
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Sat Jul 15
Sun Jul 16
8:00 - 1:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

VE-08 Mon Jul 3rd  -  Sun Jul 16th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 832-7088

VE-09

Theory dates
Mon Jul 17
Tue Jul 18
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jul 22
Sun Jul 23
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Sat Jul 29
Sun Jul 30
8:00 - 1:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

VE-09 Mon Jul 17th  -  Sun Jul 30th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 832-7088

VE-10

Theory dates
Mon Aug 7
Tue Aug 8
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Aug 12
Sun Aug 13
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Sat Aug 19
Sun Aug 20
8:00 - 1:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

VE-10 Mon Aug 7th  -  Sun Aug 20th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 832-7088

VE-11

Theory dates
Mon Sep 4
Tue Sep 5
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Sep 9
Sun Sep 10
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Sat Sep 16
Sun Sep 17
8:00 - 1:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

VE-11 Mon Sep 4th  -  Sun Sep 17th

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 832-7088

VE-12

Theory dates
Mon Sep 18
Tue Sep 19
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Sep 23
Sun Sep 24
8:00 - 1:30

Traffic dates
Sat Sep 30
Sun Oct 1
9:00 - 2:30

close

Thank you for your interest in course:

VE-12 Mon Sep 18th  -  Sun Oct 1st

To sign up for this course please provide your name and contact details below and we shall contact you to arrange your booking.

Alternatively call us on:

250 832-7088


Course Withdrawal and Refund Policy: refunds will only be issued if the student withdraws at least five (5) business days prior to the start of the course. Refunds may be subject to a processing fee. After the commencement of the course, V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School Ltd. is obliged only to supply the balance of training. Students who do not attend any or all sessions will be re-scheduled at V-Twin’s sole discretion. There will be a $100 or $150 rescheduling fee per session re-scheduled. Students who do not begin, or cannot complete, their scheduled course will be placed on a waitlist for future courses. V-Twin cannot guarantee availability of space in selected future courses.