New Rider Schedule - Vernon


New Rider Course includes:

  • Use of a motorcycle
  • Use of a helmet, if you need it
  • Up to 30 hours of training – Theory, Motorcycle Skills, Traffic Skills
  • Motorcycle Skills Test during the course
  • Use our motorcycle for the Road Test, if you like, no extra charge
  • A pre-test tune up ride, to ensure you are well prepared for the ICBC Road Test

You must have:

  • A Class 6L or 8L (Learner’s permit), obtained after passing a written test at ICBC.
  • Access to an Internet linked computer or tablet with webcam and microphone for Online Theory
  • Minimum riding gear: boots that cover the ankle, full length trousers, a jacket that zips in the front, gloves with leather palms
  • A 3/4 coverage or full-face helmet that meets industry standards. We have helmets available if you don’t have one yet, or if yours does not meet the standard

New Rider Training

$895+GST

The Guaranteed Fixed Price is $895.00 plus GST. This includes extra training, if needed, to succeed on the MST (Motorcycle Skills Assessment).  Also included: use of a motorcycle for Road Test, and pre-test tune up ride.


Select an Available course from the table below and click on the orange button to send us an email. We’ll answer any of your questions and register you in the course of your choice. Or, please call directly to V-Twin Vernon office at: (250) 832-7088 or e-mail us at V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School.

If the course you are interested in is showing as Waitlist, click on the button to send us an email, and request to be put on the waitlist.  If you have any questions about other V-Twin courses,  or encounter any difficulty registering, please call the V-Twin Okanagan office at: (250) 832-7088 or e-mail us at V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School.


Course numberTheory datesRange datesTraffic datesRegister
VE-01
  • Mon Mar 4th 
  • Tue Mar 5th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Mar 9th 
  • Sun Mar 10th 
  • 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • Sat Mar 16th 
  • Sun Mar 17th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
VE-02
  • Mon Mar 18th 
  • Tue Mar 19th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Mar 23rd 
  • Sun Mar 24th 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat Mar 30th 
  • Sun Mar 31st 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-03
  • Mon Apr 8th 
  • Tue Apr 9th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Apr 13th 
  • Sun Apr 14th 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat Apr 20th 
  • Sun Apr 21st 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-04
  • Mon Apr 22nd 
  • Tue Apr 23rd 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Apr 27th 
  • Sun Apr 28th 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat May 4th 
  • Sun May 5th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-05
  • Mon May 20th 
  • Tue May 21st 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat May 25th 
  • Sun May 26th 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat Jun 1st 
  • Sun Jun 2nd 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-06
  • Mon Jun 3rd 
  • Tue Jun 4th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jun 8th 
  • Sun Jun 9th 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat Jun 15th 
  • Sun Jun 16th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-07
  • Mon Jun 17th 
  • Tue Jun 18th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jun 22nd 
  • Sun Jun 23rd 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Mon Jun 24th 
  • Wed Jun 26th 
  • Thu Jun 27th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
VE-08
  • Mon Jul 1st 
  • Tue Jul 2nd 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jul 6th 
  • Sun Jul 7th 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat Jul 13th 
  • Sun Jul 14th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-09
  • Mon Jul 15th 
  • Tue Jul 16th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Jul 20th 
  • Sun Jul 21st 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat Jul 27th 
  • Sun Jul 28th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-10
  • Mon Aug 5th 
  • Tue Aug 6th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Aug 10th 
  • Sun Aug 11th 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat Aug 17th 
  • Sun Aug 18th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-11
  • Mon Sep 2nd 
  • Tue Sep 3rd 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Sep 7th 
  • Sun Sep 8th 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat Sep 14th 
  • Sun Sep 15th 
  • 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
VE-12
  • Mon Sep 16th 
  • Tue Sep 17th 
  • 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sat Sep 21st 
  • Sun Sep 22nd 
  • 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • Sat Sep 28th 
  • Sun Sep 29th 
  • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
CourseDatesRegister
VE-01

Theory dates
Mon Mar 4
Tue Mar 5
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Mar 9
Sun Mar 10
9:00 - 3:00

Traffic dates
Sat Mar 16
Sun Mar 17
9:00 - 2:30

VE-02

Theory dates
Mon Mar 18
Tue Mar 19
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Mar 23
Sun Mar 24
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat Mar 30
Sun Mar 31
8:00 - 1:30

VE-03

Theory dates
Mon Apr 8
Tue Apr 9
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Apr 13
Sun Apr 14
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat Apr 20
Sun Apr 21
8:00 - 1:30

VE-04

Theory dates
Mon Apr 22
Tue Apr 23
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Apr 27
Sun Apr 28
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat May 4
Sun May 5
8:00 - 1:30

VE-05

Theory dates
Mon May 20
Tue May 21
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat May 25
Sun May 26
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat Jun 1
Sun Jun 2
8:00 - 1:30

VE-06

Theory dates
Mon Jun 3
Tue Jun 4
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jun 8
Sun Jun 9
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat Jun 15
Sun Jun 16
8:00 - 1:30

VE-07

Theory dates
Mon Jun 17
Tue Jun 18
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jun 22
Sun Jun 23
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Mon Jun 24
Wed Jun 26
Thu Jun 27
5:30 - 9:00

VE-08

Theory dates
Mon Jul 1
Tue Jul 2
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jul 6
Sun Jul 7
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat Jul 13
Sun Jul 14
8:00 - 1:30

VE-09

Theory dates
Mon Jul 15
Tue Jul 16
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Jul 20
Sun Jul 21
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat Jul 27
Sun Jul 28
8:00 - 1:30

VE-10

Theory dates
Mon Aug 5
Tue Aug 6
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Aug 10
Sun Aug 11
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat Aug 17
Sun Aug 18
8:00 - 1:30

VE-11

Theory dates
Mon Sep 2
Tue Sep 3
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Sep 7
Sun Sep 8
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat Sep 14
Sun Sep 15
8:00 - 1:30

VE-12

Theory dates
Mon Sep 16
Tue Sep 17
5:30 - 9:00

Range dates
Sat Sep 21
Sun Sep 22
8:00 - 2:00

Traffic dates
Sat Sep 28
Sun Sep 29
9:00 - 2:30


Course Withdrawal and Refund Policy: refunds will only be issued if the student withdraws at least five (5) business days prior to the start of the course. Refunds may be subject to a processing fee. After the commencement of the course, V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School Ltd. is obliged only to supply the balance of training. Students who do not attend any or all sessions will be re-scheduled at V-Twin’s sole discretion. There will be a $100 or $150 rescheduling fee per session re-scheduled. Students who do not begin, or cannot complete, their scheduled course will be placed on a waitlist for future courses. V-Twin cannot guarantee availability of space in selected future courses.

Course withdrawal and refund policy

Course Withdrawal and Refund Policy: refunds will only be issued if the student withdraws at least five (5) business days prior to the start of the course. Refunds may be subject to a processing fee. After the commencement of the course, V-Twin Motorcycle Riding School Ltd. is obliged only to supply the balance of training. Students who do not attend any or all sessions will be re-scheduled at V-Twin’s sole discretion. There will be a $100 or $150 rescheduling fee per session re-scheduled. Students who do not begin, or cannot complete, their scheduled course will be placed on a waitlist for future courses. V-Twin cannot guarantee availability of space in selected future courses.